The Olivers

It’s funny that the last blog post I wrote (over 4 months ago…) was about Jamie Oliver. It’s funny because I just finished reading a book by his wife, Jools Oliver.

It would seem from that little fact that I am big fan of that family – but it’s really just coincidence I guess.

The reason for posting about Jaime and Jools have to do with totally different subjects though. The post referring to Jaime was about his TV show and natural food.

The book I read by his wife was about pregnancy and raising their daughters.

Why am I reading a book about pregnancy?

Well…

because I am pregnant!

Michael and I are expecting our first little one this coming March and we are so excited! Cooper is going to be a big brother!

So far there is nothing exciting to report – no sickness, no baby bump. We’re just waiting patiently and reading a lot.

4 Responses to “The Olivers”


  1. 1 michellehankins August 11, 2010 at 7:58 am

    What?! Your prego?!

  2. 2 Rebekah August 11, 2010 at 9:02 am

    um, i’m crying. at my desk. at work.

    you two are going to be amazing parents!

  3. 4 Jordan August 11, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Yay! Now give me that book so I can read it.


Leave a Reply

